Information in English

Bogin- a Medicines for Europe member - is the Dutch generic and Biosimilar medicines association. Bogin was founded in 1987 and has eight members (generic manufacturers): Apotex, Aurobindo, Centrafarm, Disphar International, Mylan, PharmaMatch BV, Sandoz and TEVA Pharmachemie.

Bogin represents its members in committees, at meetings and many networking activities. The Association stimulates quality systems and codes of conduct regarding medicines and strives to strengthen the market position of its members. Bogin focuses on stimulating free pricing and influencing national and European regulatory systems.

The office of Bogin is located in The Hague, the political centre of The Netherlands.

Jan Pieterszoon Coenstraat 7
2595 WP The Hague

T +31(0)70 799 92 37
F+31(0)70 799 93 70


drs. M. (Martin) L.A. Favié  (Chairman Bogin)